Ready or Not, Here Kai Comes!

The bags are (mostly) packed, house is (mostly) organized and ready thanks to my sister, Mogli has had his training on how to be a nice brother and is (mostly) ready, and Matt and I have had hours upon hours of training on how to be (mostly) fab parents to a three year old. (That’s part sarcasm, before someone starts to tell me that all the training in the world doesn’t prepare you for a kid. Trust me, I know.) Are we ready to fly out to Thailand in just one day to bring our son home? Can I be honest and say…maybe? How are you really completely and undoubtedly ready for that?! We are excited and nervous and our brains are fried from trying to think of everything that needs to be done and needs to be packed. Thankfully, the one thing that IS completely and finally ready for Kai is his room! I’m not a pro- decorator or a pro-photographer, but I do think it looks pretty cute if I do say so myself. We wanted it to be something he can easily grow into, calming and not over-stimulating, with plenty of room to play and imagine…and I think we pulled it off. But my favorite part about his room is that it is so full of love. It is FULL of things made by sweet friends. The walls were painted with the help of my mom. The bed was an amazing gift along with many other items in the room. You get the point. Basically it all just oozes with love. DSC00208DSC00211DSC00192DSC00183DSC00174DSC00171DSC00202DSC00199DSC00198DSC00180

DSC00166

Toy chest and the Be Strong pallet sign are from Azure Pine Design! Look him up!

The next time I post here on the blog, this bedroom will occupied and the empty frames on the wall will be filled with family pictures.  🙂

Thailand, here we come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ready or Not, Here Kai Comes!

  1. SweetCayenne says:

    You did a fantastic job with the pictures!!! And that laundry basket is the perfect touch of stylish decor 😉

    Like

  2. Phyllis Echols says:

    Good job Mom ~ you will all be surprised how smooth this will work out, for all of you. God has chosen to bless you and this wonderful child; SO exciting to watch it all unfold. Blessings ❤

    Like

Leave a comment